AIEC Australian International Education Centre Budapest Europe
AIEC Budapest news about international education, study, student, travel and SEO marketing news for Australia, Europe and Turkey.

Australian Immigration SOL Skilled Occupation List Update 2013

The Skilled Occupation List (SOL) will change from 1 July 2013, with five occupations to be removed. The SOL determines which occupations are eligible for independent and family sponsored skilled migration.

The updated SOL is based on expert advice from the Australian Workforce Productivity Agency (previously known as Skills Australia).

The list of occupations reflects the Australian Government’s commitment to a skilled migration program that delivers skills in need in Australia.

Removed from list are pharmacists and aviation related engineers.

The SOL will continue to deliver a skilled migration program focused on high value skills that will help to address Australia’s future skill needs.

6 Responses to “Australian Immigration SOL Skilled Occupation List Update 2013”

  1. Hi there! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be ok. I’m
    definitely enjoying your blog and look forward to new updates.

  2. Iam faraz ali. An mba in banking and finance. I am an operations banker in bank al habib limited, Pakistan. I have 08 years of experience in banking. I am eager to migrate Australia and Work for them.

    I have applied for ielts as ielts is necessary for immigration.

    Pls. Advise me as my ambition is to work in Australia.

  3. Hi,
    I am planning to study MBA finance 2 yrs program in Australia. Will this help me to get PR. In which category it will fall in SOL list. I also got 3 years experience as Assistant Manager in retail firm. In case if it will not help me can I purse dual degree with MBA and masters of accounting.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 804 other followers

